Kristina's Presidential Pitch 2020

Events of interest to BCBA members.
kristinahoney

Kristina's Presidential Pitch 2020

Post by kristinahoney » Sun Feb 16, 2020 9:43 pm

Thank you for considering me for President of the Boulder County Beekeepers Association! I served on the Board in 2018 and as President for the past year and have seen some exciting changes beginning to take place. I first joined BCBA in the late 80’s to put my pin on the spray map. My pin is still there in Phil Bradbury’s barn, but we’ve come a long way baby! I look forward to working closely with our new officers and board to support our bees and our beekeepers.

I first opened a bee hive 35 years ago and was instantly hooked! My interest led me to graduate school here at CU where I studied behavior and genetics, to the USDA Bee Lab in Texas and Mexico working on Africanized bees, swarm trapping, varroa and tracheal mites, to Brazil working with subsistence beekeepers, to many other places in between, and finally back to Colorado.